top of page

Cool With It

Guys, today I was wiped. Body achy and brain fuzzy.

After the girls left for school I opted to walk the dog before writing. Then I opted to clean the kitchen before writing. Then came email, phones calls, and errands before writing.

I knew very well that by the time the kids got home from school I'd have no chance of sitting at my computer for quite some time.

And that was totally cool with me.

Andy got home from a business trip. We were all home for dinner. No swim, soccer or dance. The car wouldn't need to leave the driveway again. I made some homemade gluten free pizza, Andy and I had a pumpkin beer, and the girls were full of stories. Time felt like it stretched just a little bit.

It was perfectly cool with me.

Girls are in bed now and I am opting to hang with Andy before writing. He is exhausted and going to go hit the hay early. I am opting to watch a show then read instead of writing.

I am so cool with this.

I will be back in full effect tomorrow.

pic.jpg


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page