top of page

Remembering

My life long catch phrase has been "I just need to figure it out".

I am going to love my body, I just need to figure out how to eat and not gain weight.

I am going to have an awesome relationship with money, I just need to figure out how to make some.

I am going to love my husband more, I just need to figure our how to change him first.

You get the picture. This is me thinking that my answers lie outside of me. I chose this way of thinking because it takes all pressure off me. It keeps it YOUR fault. You meaning the entire world.

It's in that new book, with that new speaker, in that new group......somebody "out there" is going to teach me how to live the life of my dreams. You better get on that world!

Belief - I don't know what the heck I am doing and I need to learn more things.

Within the last couple of days, I have had a few different conversations with some people that are very dear to me. They are all in the middle of personal struggles. I want to have answers for them. I want figure it out for them too.

Over and over again, I have heard them each use their own version of "I just need to figure it out" .

How am I supposed to know?

I don't know what I should do.

Belief - They don't know what the heck they are doing and need to learn more things.

But....

What if this is less about what we have to figure out and more about what we already know? What if this is really all about letting go not picking more up? The extra baggage we carry like fear, doubt, shame, guilt, and resentment. These are just clouding our view and making it hard to see the truth.

The truth is we already know. We just need to remember.

Remember that we were created with an intense love and that this love holds ALL the answers to ALL our questions.

We are fearfully and wonderfully made. AND that person, that relationship that is bringing you to your knees with frustration, they too were fearfully and wonderfully made.

Somewhere along the way we began putting up walls. We learned that it was more important be right then to forgive. We learned it was easier to hurt first then be the first hurt. We learned that in order for us to be who we think we should be, we need to get you out of our way. We learned that taking chances was just too risky and our comfort zone was not worth leaving even if it meant there was a possibility of something better. We learned that having the life we dream takes too much work and that it's easier to complain and blame the world world world us. We learn to clench our fist tightly around all of our old stories with the fear that we wouldn't know who we were without them.

We learned that this was about the I, the ME, the MY.

We forgot. That is all. We simply forgot.

Today I am encouraging you to remember.

Make the bold and brave decision to let go. One thing at a time. Little by little. Unclench the your fist. Just a slight opening in the way of your spirit. Take an extra deep breath, let God in, and remember.

Our answers have been there all along, they are waiting for us. We just need to remember.

Legacy.... I want my girls to know that in that space within, that Holy and sacred space, that is where they will find the answers that only they crave.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page