top of page

Reminders of Why

Tonight I have started and stopped writing a bunch of times. I am not at a loss for ideas. I have a long list of meaty material I am pumped to dive into. I have started writing all of them. Whether in my head, on a note pad, on my i phone's note pad, or on my computer, I have jotted down some good stuff that inspires me.

Yet, tonight, I am not able to close the deal with any of them.

Today......well, today I had A day.

I had a day full of nudges to remember. Remembering why. Why I love my family, why I have chosen the friends I have in my life today, why I married my husband, why I think my kids are the coolest little people in the world, why I need to love my body, why I need to care about the world, and, most importatnly and above all, why I need God.

I. Need. God.

There aint no doubt about that my friends.

So...tonight I am going to tread lightly on this here blog. I am not going to attempt to explain away my reminders or where they came from. Not that this doesn't matter. It's just that it matters more then I can comprehend at the moment, if that makes any sense?

I know WHY I believe in God.

However, why I feel the need to limit that faith or think I know better or choose to forget or make it so complicated...these are questions that have plagued me. They are questions that I am now less concerned with answering and more interested in letting go.

Tonight I will says prayers of gratitude and guidance.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page