top of page

Small Talk

Two days people. Two more days left of this 31 day challenge. I have not missed one day. I have been ready, willing, and able the entire time. Even on those weekends where I kept it simple, it was all part of the plan. I stayed in the game. I can honestly say that I posted each day with some form of enthusiasm. I WANTED to do this.

Until today. eek. But true.

I have never been good at small talk. I'd rather not talk then just bullshit. Posting something today would feel the way small talk feels for me. Forced, silly, fake and awkward. While I am talking about the weather I am usually reeling internally over whatever is most current drama in my life. Wondering what the innocent person I am trying to make polite conversation with would say, think, or do if they REALLY knew what I was thinking. What if I really answered them truthfully when they said, "Hi, how are you?"

Today, every person I have come into contact with could quite possibly regret having asked me, "Hi, how are you?"

I didn't hold back.

Yesterday morning I got up and everything was honky dory. In the last 24-48 hours the dory left my honkey.

The details are not necessary nor are they appropriate for me to talk about here. Let's just say I am being called to do some more growing up and I am feeling the growing pains of it all.

Thankfully one of those people I gave an earful to today was my sister. She reminded me that this moment in time is just that. A moment. It will pass. I don't want to miss it staying in the small talk.

So today, rather then bring you a whole bunch of polite, I am going to be honest, leave it there and go do some growing up.

Until tomorrow.....Peace my friends


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
bottom of page